Coping

Coping with an interminable episode of walking pneumonia, my son brought me couple of books of Big Papa.  New, familiar, comforting and longing (for the stories to not end) reads indeed.

The Complete Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway – The Finca Vigia Edition

In particular Part II and III, which were not covered in the Original Short Stories Edition, which is well-weatherd and dog eared of that of a beagle in my book shelf.  One always resonates with few Authors, Hemingway, Sherman Alexia, Thomas King are a few of those Authors for me.

The Old Man and the Sea

My son is trying to get a head start on his literary reading assignments, which has benefitted me quite well.

Leave a Reply

